BATTLE GROUND WATER CONSERVANCY DISTRICT NOTICE OF 2018 DIRECTOR ELECTIONS

Notice is hereby given that the Board of Directors is accepting nominations for four Conservancy Directors to be elected at the annual meeting of the Conservancy District on January 17, 2018. Candidates must be freeholders, owning land and living within the boundaries of the Conservancy District. All directors serve at-large and are selected from the three areas of the district.

Four Directors – Area 1 -Historic Battle Ground and District territory to include River Bluffs

Two Directors – Area 2 -District territory south of County Road 600North and along State Rd 43

One Director – Area 3 - District territory north of County Road 600 North, from Prophet Rock Rd

to and including Hawk's Nest subdivision.

The directors for re-election at this time include three seats in Area 1 and one seat in Area 2.

Area 1 Shauna Summers, two year term to January 2020

Area 1 Kerry Smith, three year term to January 2021

Area 1 Ron Holladay, four year term to January 2022

Area 2 Steve Hancook, four year term to January 2022

Nomination forms for each seat are available at Town Hall and must be signed by five freeholders within the district. Nomination forms must be received at 100 College Street (Town Hall) by 4:00 p.m. on Friday, December 1, 2017 to be eligible for election.

Anyone interested in the candidate process may inquire at Town Hall during business hours, weekdays 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. or call 765-567-2603, or email <u>treasurer@battleground.in.gov.</u>

Georgia Jones, Financial Clerk

Battle Ground Conservancy District, PO Box 303, Battle Ground IN 47920